2015: Obanikoro, Others Resign As Ministers To Pursue Guber Ambition


As 2015 draw near top politicians all over the nation are positioning themselves so as to be able to actualize their various political ambition. For some, it is an ambition to make it to the national assembly, be it the senate, or the house of rep. For others, it is a gubernatorial ambition. Recently,seven members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) Wednesday tendered their letters of resignation to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) just as they attended their last FEC meeting on Wednesday inside the Presidential Villa Abuja.

The Ministers are seeking to become governors in their respective states in the 2015 general elections.obanikoro

The Ministers, according to President Goodluck Jonathan, who announced their names to journalists when the meeting took a break are Minister of State for Education, Mr. Nyesom Wike (Rivers State); Minister of Health, wikeProfessor Onyebuchi Chukwu (Ebonyi), Minister of State For Defence, Ambassador Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos); Minister of State for Niger Delta, Mr. Darius Ishaku (Taraba), Minister of makuState for Trade and Investment, Mr. Samuel Ortom (Benue), Minister of Labour, Mr. Emeka Wogu (Abia), and Minister of Information, Labaran Maku (Nasarawa).